Membership

The International Council of Science (ICSU) is an organization of international scientific unions (e.g., IUPESM) and national scientific bodies (e.g., the National Academy of Science in the USA). The unions fall into four clusters, one of which is the Bio-Unions. Since 2010, the Bio-Unions have been meeting among themselves to plan interdisciplinary activities, including

  1. a presence at each other's congresses,
  2. the joint sponsorship of meetings, and
  3. joint sponsorship of teaching activities.

The 11 Bio-Unions are:

IBRO

International Brain Research Organization

ibro.info/

Pierre Magistretti
Brain Mind Institute
Lausanne, SWITZERLAND
pierre.magistretti@epfl.ch

IUBMB

International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

www.iubmb.org/

Prof. Joan J. Guinovart
IRB - Institut de Recerca Biomèdica
Parc Científic de Barcelona
C. Baldiri Reixac, 10
08028 Barcelona, Spain
joan.guinovart@irbbarcelona.org

IUBS

International Union of Biological Sciences

www.iubs.org/

Nathalie Fomproix
Executive Director, IUBS
Bat 442, Université Paris-Sud 11
91 405 Orsay Cedex
France
nfomproix@iubs.org

IUFoST

International Union of Food Science and Technology

www.iufost.org/

Dietrich Knorr
President

Technische Universität Berlin,
Germany
secretariat@iufost.org

IUIS

International Union of Immunological Societies

www.iuisonline.org/

Alberto Mantovani
President
Istituto Clinico Humanitas
Via Manzoni, 56
20089 Rozzano, Milan, Italy
alberto.mantovani@humanitasresearch.it

IUMS

International Union of Microbiological Societies

www.iums.org/

Eliora Z. Ron
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology,
George S. Wise Faculty of Life Sciences,
Tel Aviv University,
Tel Aviv, Israel, 69978
eliora@post.tau.ac.il

IUNS

International Union of Nutritional Sciences

www.iuns.org/

Anna Lartey
President
University of Ghana
Legon
Ghana, West Africa
aalartey@ug.edu.gh

IUPAB

International Union for Pure and Applied Biophysics

iupab.org/

Assoc Prof Marcelo M. Morales
President
CCS Bloco G02-48
Ilha do Fundão
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro
Brazil, CEP 21949900
mmorales@biof.ufrj.br

IUPESM

International Union for Physical and Engineering Sciences in Medicine

www.iupesm.org/

Prof Kin Yin Cheung
President
Medical Physics and Research Department,
Hong Kong Sanatorium and Hospital,
Hong Kong SAR, China
kycheung@hksh.com

IUPHAR

International Union of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology

www.iuphar.org/

S. J. Enna
President
University of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City, Kansas, US
IUPHAR@kumc.edu

IUPS

International Union of Physiological Sciences

www.iups.org/

Julie Chan
President
jchan@adm.cgmh.org.tw

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options