IUPESM Appointed Bodies 2018 – 2022

The duty of the Congress Coordinating Committee is to coordinate all activities relating to the selection of sites and execution of the triennial World Congress on Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering to assure that the Congress fulfils the goals of the IUPESM.

  • James Goh (Chair. IFMBE, Singapore)
  • Kin Yin Cheung (Co-Chair, IUPESM, Hong Kong)

Policy documents on Site selection: Procedures and Voting Example

The duties of the Nominating Committee are to nominate at least one candidate for each position on the Council. These names which will be submitted for election to the IUPESM Assembly in addition to those names submitted by each Constituent Organization. Each Constituent Organization has the right to nominate one candidate for each available position.

  • Kin Yin Cheung (Chair, IUPESM, Hong Kong)

The duties of the Awards Committee are to administer all awards programs of the IUPESM, including the Awards of Merit.

  • Slavik Tabakov (Chair, IUPESM, UK)

The Awards of Merit has been presented since 1988.

See the List of the AwardeesAwards Committee Bylaws
  • James Goh (Chair, IFMBE, Singapore)
  • Geoff Ibbott (Chair, IOMP, USA)
  • Timo Jamsa (Co-Chair, IFMBE, Finland)
  • Stephen F. Keevil (Chair, IOMP, UK)
  • Leandro Pecchia (Co-Chair, IUPESM, UK)
>> more on HTTG
  • Ratko Majgarevic (Chair, IFMBE, Croatia)
    • Kang Ping Lin (Chair, IFMBE, Chinese Taipei)
    • Eva Bezak, (Co-Chair, IOMP, Australia)
    • Chwee Tech Lim (IFMBE, WC2022)
    • Shaun Baggarley (IOMP, WC2022)
    • Paolo Russo (Chair, IOMP Publicity Committee, Italy)
    • Tae Suk Suh (IOMP, South Korea)
    • Magdalena Stoeva (IOMP, Bulgaria)
    • Nicolae Marius Roman (IFMBE, Romanian)
    • Xiaohong Weng (IFMBE, China)
    • Eric Laciar Leber (IFMBE, Argentina)
    • Suly Chi (IFMBE, USA)
  • Lenka Lhotská, Chair, IFMBE, Czech Republic
  • Loredana Marcu, Co-chair, IOMP, Romania
  • Eva Bezak, IOMP, Australia
  • Magdalena Stoeva, IOMP, Bulgaria
  • Gilda Barabino, IFMBE, USA
  • Monique Frize, IFMBE, Canada
  • Eleni Kaldoudi, IFMBE, Greece
  • Ana Maria Marques da Silva, IOMP, Brazil
  • Fatimah Ibrahim, IFMBE, Malaysia
WC2022 Liaison
  • Sierin Lim, Singapore
  • Peck-Ha Tan, Singapore

>> more on WiMPBE

  • Marc Nyssen (Chair, IFMBE, Belgium)
Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options